Saskatoon Brewers return to Presidents Cup

For the third straight year the Saskatoon Brewers are going to Presidents’ Cup, CLA Senior B national championship of box lacrosse. The tournament begins Sunday in Nanaimo, British Columbia.

After a perfect 14-0 regular season the Brewers cruised to another Prairie Gold Lacrosse League (PGLL) championship defeating Regina Heat in the final 21-7. It was their third PGLL title in-a-row and sixth overall in the past eight years.

Brewers schedule

Sunday, August 26 vs St. Albert Miners (RMLL), 1 PM

Monday, August 27 vs Nanaimo Timbermen (WCSLA/host), 8 AM

Monday, August 27 vs Oakville Titans (OSBLL), 8 PM

Tuesday, August 28 vs Ladner Pioneers (WCSLA), 2 PM

Wednesday, August 29 vs Capital Region Axemen (QSLL), 5 PM

Thursday, August 30 vs Caughnawaga Indians (TNSLL), 8 AM

Friday, August 31 vs Onondaga Redhawks (Can-Am), 10 AM


Tech enthusiast, marketing and media. @Ludwig_Media

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Box Lacrosse, Canadian Boxla

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow me on Twitter
%d bloggers like this: