Mr. Lacrosse Minnesota Finalist Announced


The 2014 Mr. Lacrosse Minnesota winner will be awarded at a banquet on June 15 by the Minnesota Minute Men. Seven finalist are in the running for the award giving to the top senior player in the state.

Mr. Lacrosse Finalists

Max Elsenheimer, Eagan : 26 goals, 22 assists

Michael Lamb, Benilde-St. Margaret’s : 36 goals, 32 assists

J.R. Riley, St. Thomas Academy | Committed to Duke University

Sam Turner, Academy of Holy Angels : 46 goals, 9 assists | Committed to Lynn University

Charlie Venable, Eden Prairie : 38 goals, 11 assists | Committed to Holy Cross

Carter Yepsen, Rosemount : 29 goals, 15 assists | Committed to Robert Morris University

Connor Yepsen, Rosemount : 42 goals, 16 assists | Committed to Robert Morris University

Mr. Goalie Finalist

Max Fahey, Eden Prairie : 11-2 (W-L), 5.14 GAA, .614 save%

Aaron Wiederhoeft, Prior Lake : 8-1 (W-L), 6.64 GAA, .644 save% | Committed to Lindenwood University


Tech enthusiast, marketing and media. @Ludwig_Media

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Field Lacrosse, High School

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Follow me on Twitter
%d bloggers like this: