MCLA National Tournament Brackets Set

MCLA Press Release :

Tournament Seeding Announced for MCLA National Championships

Arizona State University and the Grand Valley State University the top seeds in their respective divisions for the 2014 MCLA National Championships.

Orange County, CA—May 5, 2014—The Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA) announced the Division I and Division II teams that will compete for national titles at the UC Irvine Recreation Fields, Irvine, CA and Ernie Chapman Stadium on the campus of Chapman University in Orange County, CA, May 12-17.


The teams in the Division I bracket are:
#1 Arizona State University (SLC)
#2 University of Colorado (RMLC)
#3 Brigham Young University (RMLC)*
#4 Chapman University (SLC)*
#5 Colorado State University (RLMC)*
#6 University of California-Santa Barbara (SLC)*
#7 Michigan State University (CCLA)
#8 Boston College (PCLL)*
#9 Westminster College (RMLC)*
#10 University of Texas (LSA)
#11 California Polytechnic Institute-San Luis Obispo (WCLL)
#12 Simon Fraser University (PNCLL)
#13 Northeastern University (PCLL)
#14 Virginia Polytechnic Institute (SELC)
#15 University of Minnesota-Duluth (UMLC)
#16 Indiana University (GRLC)
*= at large bid

The teams in the Division II bracket are:
#1 Grand Valley State University (CCLA)
#2 St. John’s University (UMLC)*
#3 University of Dayton (CCLA)*
#4 University of St. Thomas (UMLC)*
#5 North Dakota State University (UMLC)*
#6 Grove City College (CCLA)*
#7 Indiana Institute of Technology (CCLA)*
#8 Western Oregon University (PNCLL)*
#9 Savannah College of Art and Design (SELC)*
#10 Florida Gulf Coast University (SELC)*
#11 Western Washington University (PNCLL)
#12 Concordia University (SLC)
#13 Reinhardt University (SELC)
#14 US Coast Guard Academy (PCLL)
#15 Missouri Valley College (GRLC)
#16 Montana State University (RMLC)

*= at large bid

The first round and quarterfinal games of the MCLA National Championships will be played on the fields at UC Irvine on May 12 and 13. The tournament then moves to Ernie Chapman Stadium on the campus of Chapman University for the semifinals and finals on May 15 and 17.

Full brackets and game schedules »»
Tickets »»

About the Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association
The Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA), the national organization of men’s collegiate club teams, was formed in 2006 to provide more direct attention to collegiate club lacrosse and a quality college lacrosse experience where varsity lacrosse does not yet exist. The MCLA consists of over 200 teams from across the United States, separated into two divisions and 10 conferences.


Tech enthusiast, marketing and media. @Ludwig_Media

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in College Club, Field Lacrosse

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow me on Twitter
%d bloggers like this: