Follow And Support MBSLA


The Minnesota Boys Scholastic Lacrosse Association (MBSLA) has been around since 2004. Boys lacrosse in Minnesota first started in 1997 when three (Breck, Tonka and Valley) clubs formed. After seven years of being organized by Minnesota Lacrosse Association (MLA) the MBSLA was created. Originally formed with 40 varsity clubs, the MBSLA now has club teams at the varsity, junior varsity, U-15, U-13, U-11, and U-9 levels.

Minnesota State High School League (MSHSL) began sanctioning lacrosse in 2007 with 35 boys teams. In 2014 there are now 68 varsity boys MSHSL-sanctioned teams around the state. As the game of lacrosse has grown in Minnesota, MBSLA have been helping build at the grassroots level.

Fans can follow the MBSLA on Google+ and Twitter. The league website is at:

Past MBSLA Champions

  • 2013: HUDSON (defeated St. Louis Park 9-5)
  • 2012: DELANO (defeated St. Louis Park 11-4)
  • 2011: MONTIQUIOS (defeated St. Louis Park 13-8)
  • 2010: ST. LOUIS PARK (defeated Orono 10-6)
  • 2009: ORONO (defeated St. Louis Park 8-7)
  • 2008: ST. LOUIS PARK (defeated Champlin Park 8-7)
  • 2007: WHITE BEAR LAKE (defeated Andover 13-7)
  • 2006: BLAKE (defeated Osseo/Park Center 11-7)
  • 2005: BLAKE (defeated Apple Valley 12-9)
  • 2004: EDEN PRAIRIE (defeated Minneapolis 8-3)

Tech enthusiast, marketing and media. @Ludwig_Media

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Field Lacrosse, High School

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow me on Twitter
%d bloggers like this: